momo is in early access: help shape the open-source AI support desk. Get started
momo

Free AI Chatbot Builder Plans and Costs

A free AI chatbot builder can mean ongoing access, a trial, or a small allowance that runs out. Compare the limits that matter for customer support: plans range from EUR 0 to EUR 399 per month, with free access, fixed monthly fees, or yearly billing. See what drives cost, including conversation volume, knowledge capacity and team size, and what a shared inbox and predictable plan fee cost.

What the free label includes—and what it costs

Compare the published limits and prices that affect a support workflow. An ongoing free tier is different from a trial or an offer whose limits are not stated.

momoFree AI chatbot plans
HelpJet FreeThe Free plan is EUR 0 with one agent, one team member, a widget and inbox; it includes 30 AI conversations once, not monthly.Free forever: one bot and 100 conversations per month. Website widget only.
HelpJet ProThe Starter plan is EUR 29 monthly or EUR 319 yearly, with 500 AI conversations per month and an inbox.USD 29 per month for three bots and 1,000 conversations, according to supplied pricing evidence.
HubSpot chatbot builderIts Free plan includes a one-time allowance and a helpdesk inbox; paid plans add monthly conversation allowances.A free chatbot builder is available; additional functionality is in premium editions. Limits and applicable premium prices are not stated.
ThinkstackThe flat-fee option publishes conversation, knowledge, agent and team-member limits for each plan.A free-forever tier is offered, but its usage, source and seat limits and paid prices are not stated.
WonderchatIts Free plan is ongoing with 30 one-time AI conversations; paid conversation limits are monthly.Evidence includes both a free-plan claim and a 14-day trial. Exact plan limits are not established; a one-time 1,000-message-credit add-on is listed at USD 29.99.
Kommunicate LiteThe flat-fee option uses plan fees in EUR with included AI conversation allowances.Listed at USD 40 per month with an AI Agent; price scales by conversation volume and team size.
Intercom FinIt has no per-resolution fee or credit packs; each plan has an included AI conversation allowance.USD 0.99 per successful outcome, in addition to seat fees. At 2,000 outcomes, the listed Fin charges are about USD 1,980 before seats.

Rival figures are shown in their stated currencies. The plans are sold in EUR. Product limits and prices can be compared directly; the currencies are not converted.

Plan details

Free: EUR 0

Free is an ongoing entry plan, not a monthly conversation subscription. It includes 30 AI conversations once, one agent and one team member. The website widget, shared helpdesk inbox and basic analytics are included, along with 2 MB of knowledge across up to 10 sources. The widget carries a product badge. This can suit a small team testing whether answers from its own content reduce repetitive questions, but the one-time conversation allowance is important: it does not reset each month. There are no additional seats or recurring usage costs on the Free plan because it is a one-time allowance.

Starter: EUR 29 per month or EUR 319 per year

Starter includes 500 AI conversations per month, one agent and two team members. It adds the website widget, email channel and Help Center, plus the helpdesk inbox and basic analytics. Knowledge allowance is 20 MB across up to 50 sources, and the widget has no momo badge. This is the entry point for a small support operation that needs a recurring monthly allowance and a teammate who can share the inbox. Yearly billing is 11 times the monthly price. No per-resolution fees or credit packs are charged.

Growth: EUR 129 per month or EUR 1,419 per year

Growth includes 2,000 AI conversations per month, three agents and five team members. The plan adds a Slack channel, API, Zapier and webhooks, advanced analytics, and 100 MB of knowledge across up to 200 sources. It is the published tier that fits a five-person team within the listed team-member allowance. Yearly billing is 11 times the monthly price; the included conversation allowance remains monthly.

Scale: EUR 399 per month or EUR 4,389 per year

Scale includes 6,000 AI conversations per month, 10 agents and 10 team members. It includes API, Zapier and webhooks, advanced analytics, and 500 MB of knowledge across up to 1,000 sources. The plan is sized for a team using its full listed member allowance and a larger monthly conversation volume. Yearly billing is 11 times the monthly price. Paid AI conversations can contain up to 25 AI replies; Free conversations can contain up to 10. No add-on credits or per-resolution fees are part of the pricing model.

11×

Yearly billing is eleven monthly payments

For example, Starter is EUR 29 per month or EUR 319 per year. Compare the annual total with your expected support volume and team size, not just the monthly equivalent.

A known plan fee with an included monthly AI conversation allowance.

Cost examples

What a small support team could pay

These totals use the published plan prices. They assume the team fits within the included member allowance and that its monthly AI conversation use stays within the selected plan. The examples do not add another seat charge: none is listed for these plans. A conversation allowance is not a promise that every visitor question will be answered by AI; conversations the AI is unsure about are handed to the team through a ticket.

Solo support owner

For a solo operator, Free costs EUR 0 and includes one team member, but its 30 AI conversations are a one-time allowance. If recurring usage is needed, Starter costs EUR 29 for one month or EUR 319 for a year. That buys 500 AI conversations per month, one agent and two team members. The yearly total is EUR 319, rather than 12 monthly payments of EUR 29.

Five-person team

Growth accommodates five team members and includes three agents and 2,000 AI conversations per month. The total is EUR 129 for one month or EUR 1,419 for a year. That annual figure is 11 monthly plan prices. If the team exceeds the included conversation allowance or member count, the published facts do not specify an overage or extra-seat price, so do not build an assumed charge into the budget.

Ten-person team

Scale accommodates 10 team members and includes 10 agents and 6,000 AI conversations per month. The total is EUR 399 for one month or EUR 4,389 for a year. Its larger knowledge allowance is 500 MB across up to 1,000 sources. Choose it when the listed team and volume allowances match the operation, rather than because a chatbot’s free label sounds unlimited.

When a usage-based charge changes the bill

Intercom Fin’s listed USD 0.99 successful-outcome fee produces about USD 1,980 in Fin charges at 2,000 outcomes, before seat fees. The bill depends on the unit counted: successful outcomes and AI conversation allowances are different pricing models. Seat fees are additional, so compare them alongside outcome charges when estimating a team’s total. The flat-fee plan instead includes a set number of AI conversations, with no per-resolution fee or credit packs. Before committing, compare the unit being counted, the included volume, and what the vendor says happens at the limit.

momo plans and included usage

Choose by recurring AI conversation volume, knowledge size and the number of agents and teammates who need access.

Included: A shared helpdesk inbox is included on every plan, including Free. · The AI uses your business content, cites sources when confident, and opens a ticket when it is unsure. · Yearly billing is 11 times the monthly price; there are no per-resolution fees or credit packs.

Free

Try momo with real visitors.

€0 forever

  • 30 AI conversations, one-time
  • 1 agent, 1 team member
  • Website widget
  • Helpdesk inbox
  • Basic analytics
  • 2 MB of knowledge, 10 sources

Starter

One agent, steady traffic.

€29per month

  • 500 AI conversations / month
  • 1 agent, 2 team members
  • Website widget and email
  • Helpdesk inbox and Help Center
  • Basic analytics
  • No momo badge
  • 20 MB of knowledge, 50 sources
Popular

Growth

More agents, more channels.

€129per month

  • 2,000 AI conversations / month
  • 3 agents, 5 team members
  • Slack, Shopify, WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger
  • API, Zapier and webhooks
  • Advanced analytics
  • 100 MB of knowledge, 200 sources

Scale

High volume, every channel.

€399per month

  • 6,000 AI conversations / month
  • 10 agents, 10 team members
  • Every channel
  • API, Zapier and webhooks
  • Advanced analytics
  • 500 MB of knowledge, 1,000 sources

Need more resources or custom solutions? Contact us for Enterprise plans

Questions to ask before choosing

A free label alone does not tell you whether the plan suits a customer support queue.

Which AI chatbot builders have a free plan that does not expire?

HelpJet’s free plan includes one bot and 100 conversations per month. momo Free is ongoing and includes 30 AI conversations as a one-time allowance.

Which chatbot builders offer a free trial rather than an ongoing free plan?

Wonderchat is listed with both a free-plan offer and a 14-day free trial. Check whether the offer you see is ongoing access or a trial before planning around it.

Does HubSpot’s free chatbot builder train on uploaded documents?

The supplied HubSpot information establishes that its chatbot builder is available free and that premium editions add functionality. It does not establish document-upload training for the free chatbot builder, so confirm the specific content sources and features you need before choosing.

Can a free AI chatbot hand a conversation to a human?

The answer depends on the product and plan. HubSpot supports handoff to a live agent, and Thinkstack describes team handoff. momo includes a helpdesk inbox on Free, where teammates can take over a conversation live.

Try a support inbox with the free plan

Start with your own support content, let confident answers cite their sources, and take over the conversations that need a person.